lovesugarsweet


« Hello world! | Home | Exist »

This is something I wrote in high school but it still makes me smile =)

My Sanctuary:

It was the softest place in the whole world. I could feel that the whole atmosphere was filled with serenity. The air even smelled like soft cotton wool and it filled my nostrils sending me into a sweet bliss.

Just seeing the silky and cool hills made me sigh out of happiness and all I wished to do was to feel the cloudy softness with my whole body. I wanted to let my eyes rest on the deep ocean of the materials on which I wanted to lie on.

Suddenly, I found myself plunging into the depths of the hills. It felt just like I had imagined but now I could taste the comfortableness. It was like some soft ice but not too sweet or too cold, just perfect. I started feeling warm all over as if spring had replaced a cold winter. I wanted to stay in the moment forever.

I felt a tingling sensation in my toes and the feeling kept going upper and upper until it reached my nose. I felt drowsy but hyper. It was sweet but enough sour to prevent me from feeling sick. I listened to the screaming silence and felt content. I sniffled the air and smelled the lovely warm cottony smell. The feeling overall, felt like sitting on a huge soft but bumpy cloud with a lollipop on my hand. Like the sun was shining but it wasn’t too bright.

I knew I had found my very own place in the world. I knew it would be only mine in a few minutes. I only needed to wait for my Mum to buy it. For finding my sanctuary, I can only thank furniture shops where you can test the beds before buying them. This is how I met my first love, sanctuary, big cloud of dreams and ocean of warmth. This was how I met my bed. 

Leave a Reply

